## **2023 ROTARY WRITING COMPETITION FOR YEAR 6 STUDENTS.**

## The 16 Schools competing in this year's event were:

Bella Vista PS;Crestwood PS;Excelsior PS;Ironbark Ridge PS;Jasper Road PS;Kellyville PS;Matthew Pearce PS;Our Lady of The AngelsOur Lady of The Lourdes;Our Lady of The Rosary;Rouse Hill Anglican College;Rouse Hill PS;St. Angela's CPS;St Michaels CPS;Winston Hills PS;Winston Heights PS

We were honoured that the following supported our event with their attendance. They assisted with the presentation of awards:

- Honorary Mark Hodges MP (Member for Castle Hill)
- Honorary Mark Taylor (Member for Winston Hills)
- Mayor Hills Shire Council Dr Peter Gangemi
- Rotary District Governor Elect Niranjan Deodhar
- Dr Michelle Byrne Emeritus Mayor Hills Shire
- D9685 Assistant Governor Mercedes Durante
- Paul Kougias Sport & Community Development Manager, CHRG

The Top Three Student Awards were presented as follows:

1<sup>st</sup>: Ruyi Yang (Matthew Pearce Public School) who received a Trophy, Certificate & \$100

2<sup>nd</sup>: Kaitlyn Yu (Excelsior Public School) who received a Silver medal, Certificate & \$75

3rd: April Williams (St. Michael's Primary School) who received a Bronze medal, Certificate & \$50

## Highly Commended Certificates were presented to:

Fraser Bowers (Excelsior Public); Adya Yaragudipati (Rouse Hill Public); Julianna Music (Our Lady of The Rosary);
Albert Kaalund (Our Lady of The Rosary); Zoe Byrnes (Jasper Road Public) and Alice Mi (Ironbark Ridge Public)

2023 School Awards:

1<sup>st</sup>:: Excelsior Public School who received a Trophy, Certificate & \$500

2<sup>nd</sup>: Matthew Pearce Public School who received a Certificate and \$200

**3<sup>rd</sup>: St Michael's Primary School** who received a Certificate and \$110